Jackson County

Presiding Circuit Judge

Christy Solverson
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse 
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 388
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7330
Fax: 618.687.7342

Circuit Judge

Ralph R. Bloodworth, III
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse 
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 388
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7330
Fax: 618.687.7342

Associate Circuit Judge

Michael A. Fiello
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse 
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 388
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7330
Fax: 618.687.7342

Circuit Judge

W. Charles Grace
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 388
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7330
Fax: 618.687.7342

Associate Circuit Judge

Ella York
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse 
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 388
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7330
Fax: 618.687.7342

Circuit Judge

Steven M. J. Bost
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 388
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7330
Fax: 618.687.7342

Court Administrator

Vacant
Office Location
​Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 388
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7345
Fax: 618.687.7342

Circuit Clerk

Cindy Svanda
Office Location
​Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 730
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7300
Fax: 618.684.6378

Court Reporter

Shelley Drake
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse 
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 388
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7338
Fax: 618.687.7342

Court Reporter

Sara Hinde
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse 
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 388
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7338
Fax: 618.687.7342

Court Reporter

Beth Rogers
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse 
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 388
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7338
Fax: 618.687.7342

Court Reporter

Dana Robertson
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse 
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 388
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7338
Fax: 618.687.7342

State's Attorney

Joe Cervantez
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut, Third Floor
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7200
Fax: 618.687.7215

Assistant State's Attorney

Penny Pierson
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut, Third Floor
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7200
Fax: 618.687.7215

Assistant State's Attorney

Luke Palmer
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut, Third Floor
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7200
Fax: 618.687.7215

Assistant State's Attorney

Andrew Suthard
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut, Third Floor
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7200
Fax: 618.687.7215

Assistant State's Attorney

Neil Holley
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut, Third Floor
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7200
Fax: 618.687.7215

Assistant State's Attorney

Jayson Clark
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut, Third Floor
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7200
Fax: 618.687.7215

Assistant State's Attorney

Rebecca Blomer
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut, Third Floor
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7200
Fax: 618.687.7215

Assistant State's Attorney

Arryon Carson
Office Location
Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut, Third Floor
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7200
Fax: 618.687.7215

Public Defender

Steve Bost
Office Location
22 S. 10th Street
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7250

Public Defender

Thomas W. Moyer
Office Location
22 S. 10th Street
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7250

Public Defender

Timothy J. Ting
Office Location
22 S. 10th Street
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7250

Public Defender

Aaron T. Wise
Office Location
22 S. 10th Street
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618.687.7250

Jackson County Probation

215 N. 14th Street
Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618-687-7370
Fax: 618-687-4046

Supervisor:
Terri Copher tcopher@fjc-il.org

Officers:
Heather Bean, ext. 33 hbean@fjc-il.org
Suzanne Ellison, ext. 28 sellison@fjc-il.org
Ryan Horn, ext. 35 rhorn@fjc-il.org
Bobbi McPhail, ext 29 bmcphail@fjc-il.org
Ashley Rowald, ext. 37 agale@fjc-il.org
Tyron Tipton, ext. 26 ttipton@fjc-il.org
Carla Word, ext. 32 cword@fjc-il.org

Administrative Assitant:
Michelle Carruthers, ext. 24 mcarruthers@fjc-il.org

Support Staff
Karen Reiman, ext. 23 kreiman@fjc-il.org
Traci Reiman, ext. 21 treiman@fjc-il.org

 

Illinois First Judicial Circuit Court

© Copyright 2023 Illinois First Judicial Circuit Court
Permission required to reuse content in print or electronic form